About Us

What is Alabama Animal Control Association?

   The mission of the Alabama Animal Control Association (AACA) is to ensure that training is made available for all animal control officers and humane officers throughout the state and work with local and state officials to enact new animal related laws.

GOALS OF AACA
• To educate and train animal control and humane officers
• Develop rigorous penalties for offenders
• To develop programs with special emphasis on responsible pet ownership
• To act as advocates for those unable to speak for themselves

free css templates

Alabama Animal Control Association

AndrewStubbs

Gina Jones

Gina Jones/State Treasurer
Baldwin County Animal Control

Contact info:
251-972-6856

Email:
Gina.Jones@baldwincountyal.gov
 

GinaJones

Tyra Pruitt

Mobile County Animal Control 
Liaison
Prichard Animal Resources

Contact Info
251-456-5399

Email:
t.pruitt@thecityofprichard.org

RobertDavis

Justin Reynolds

Wildlife Services/Biologist Auburn University
Biologist Auburn University

Email:
Justin.K.Reynolds@aphis.usda.gov

TyraPruitt

Melissa Applebee

Melissa Applebee/Secretary
City Of Valley Police Dept.   

Contact info:
334-756-5203

Email:
MApplebee@CityOfValley.com


Alabama Animal Control Association

AndrewStubbs

Andrew Stubbs

Andrew Stubbs/President
Mobile County Animal Control 

Contact info:
251-574-3860

Email:
astubbs@mobile-county.net



GinaJones

Robert Davis

Robert Davis/Interim Vice President
City of Hoover Police Dept.

Contact info:
205-991-1990

Email:
robert.davis@hooveralabama.gov


Alabama Animal Control Association

Address

1020 Mixon Ave, Bay Minette, AL 36507
251-574-3860

Links